Acme Farms + Kitchen

The Summer of Local Food.


Every other week since May, Morgan and I have received a box of local, fresh food from Acme Farms + Kitchen. This isn’t your typical CSA with an overabundance of kale and beet greens. It has those fresh local veggies that grow great around here AND local cheese AND grass fed beef AND organic flour AND lots more. Each box comes with recipes based on the week’s ingredients, just add a few items from your pantry and you have 5 local, organic meals!

My favorite meals so far: Skewered Greek Meatballs, Savory Crepes with Asparagus, and Shiitake Mushroom Soup. (Can you tell I like savory foods??)

I love that I’m learning new skills and ingredients all while eating local. And, I have to admit, I love the feeling of adding a prepped meal to my freezer for those busy September days I know are coming. Feels good to put money in the bank!

xo,
jess

2 responses

  1. Jess, glad I could partake in the savory crepes with asparagus. Delicous!! Yes, prepared meals in the freezer is $$ in the bank and time in your pocket! luvmum

  2. Ooo, money in the bank is so what I do all the time. I especially love throwing building blocks in the freezer– cooked quinoa, brown rice, adzuki beans, etc.

Leave a Reply

